Not a Four Letter Word

No it’s not a four letter word. It’s a five letter word. When you really think about it 5 is a more meaningful number than 4 anyways 😉 This very simple 5 letter word that has become my known trademark ever since I could pick up a pencil. All my notes and letters written are signed with this symbol of the 5 letter word.

I can’t think of a better way to leave a note, letter, secret message or the likes, than to leave your intended a simple 5 letter word or symbol. Unless of course you don’t want to leave your reader feeling good. If that’s the case maybe you should think twice about writing it to begin with. Or, at the very least burn it when you realize it won’t be fruitful. (Sorry Michael I said a food word again L It’s okay run get an apple and come back).

So as I was saying…I can’t think of any place that this simple five letter word can’t be use. As you really think about it, it’s universally accepted!!

No, it’s not heart. Yes, that is 5 letters and yes it is a symbol of love and life. But it’s just not something you tend to share with everyone.

(Oh, hey Michael! My Dad said to tell you to add a crushed clove of garlic and mozzarella cheese sandwich to your apple. It really boosts your system!)    

Now I bet I just made you do that five letter word albeit you were saying ewwwwww at the same time.

 Yes, smile.

It’s simple. It feels good to the one doing it. It’s universal, and it’s free to give.

And yes, we all have to admit even the giant chain we all know even believes in it.

I’m sure we all, as little children could draw a smile long before we could express in print the words we feel to others. What a perfectly good way to leave all your readers feeling better. A very simple gift to give.

I know not all of us write a lot. But hey! What about the little things we write? Like the grocery list or the LOL ‘to do list’, then the love note slipped in hubby’s lunch. Even hubby can leave it by the coffee pot, on the night table, in your child’s bed-time book, the places are endless! A simple little 5 letter word drawn as even a child could, can change someone’s day. I know, my mom told me it was so. J

(Okay, Michael I know you’re probably getting antsy now. I better let you go run that off. Just one more thought.)

I noticed that the older I get the less I worry to impress others. I crave more each day to put a smile on someone’s face, just as I did as a child.

And as an adult getting her trademark wrinkles I bring along with me my childhood trademark  and I want you to share it. 

 

Be great in little things. ~ St. Francis Xavier ~

 

About Mammy Oaklee

A wife, mother, grand-mother, farmer and wrinkly ol' writer, who's finally got some roots planted in 'The Heart of the BottomsUP 2/3 Acre.' A born and raised city-chick, who found many'a smiles where her heart had always longed to be, in the country. Digging in as close to the beginning of creations, and finding wonderment with a smile. I live my life as a rollar-coaster adventure, and always adding new dreams as old ones are full-filled. Of course, I write about it all!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Not a Four Letter Word

  1. Dad & Pat says:

    Thank you for sharing with us that it’s the simple things in life that can truly brighten a person’s day.

  2. Lady B says:

    Awesome job Mammy! Looking forward to all the rest to come! 😉

Your thoughts are greatly appreciated: Simply leave a smilely, or maybe you would like to add some thoughts to this post. :)

