Just Being Together Can Solve So Much

I’ve been struggling with a special story,
Many times I tore it up and looked at it blankly!
Knowing what I wanted to say and write,
But just could not get the words to unite!
Wanting to get it done for a special person,
For comfort will come and a smile to brighten.
As I stare once again at the computer and keyboard,
I get my phone to text and through this I’m restored!
My mind starts working doing two things at once,
I find comfort multitasking and my story has balance!
Family is on the other end of my text message,
And little did they know I almost finish my passage!
This morning my head was in a fog and felt like mulch,
But just being together can solve so much!

(C) Jennifer Emlet

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

BE KIND DAY

 I see you have a flat tire,

To help you is my desire.

Ok good as new,

 Now what else can I do?

 My neighbour needs to go to the store,

 She dosen’t have her car any more.

Now this day has been spent,

I face tomorrow and feel like I was sent.

Good to be needed and wanted by someone today.

 Tomorrow is on it’s way.

Night sleep tight.

(C) Alma Lewallen

About Mammy Oaklee

A wife, mother, grand-mother, farmer and wrinkly ol' writer, who's finally got some roots planted in 'The Heart of the BottomsUP 2/3 Acre.' A born and raised city-chick, who found many'a smiles where her heart had always longed to be, in the country. Digging in as close to the beginning of creations, and finding wonderment with a smile. I live my life as a rollar-coaster adventure, and always adding new dreams as old ones are full-filled. Of course, I write about it all!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just Being Together Can Solve So Much

  1. Hey Ms. Alma!! I love your poems!! I may not always comment but I do read them!! I know I should comment but I just get sidetracked to easily! lol Anyway, you have so many wonderful stories to tell!! And many of your poems are filled with lessons for us all!! Thank you for a wonderful gift of words!! Love you!!

Your thoughts are greatly appreciated: Simply leave a smilely, or maybe you would like to add some thoughts to this post. :)

