Dandelion Jelly

Dandelion Jelly on the Heart of the BottomsUP

Dandelion Jelly on the Heart of the BottomsUP

Of course you all know I am a big fan of the ‘sunshine flower’ the Dandelion. I love Dandelion tea (roots), Dandelion leaves for salads and now having tried the sweet, honey-like jelly I am sold on the entire plant! There just simply is nothing you cannot do with this beautiful plant.

For simple, easy to understand instructions, with pictures…I’m always sold with pictures 😉 I am sharing the recipe that I used to make Dandelion Jelly and I urge you to go have a gander at: http://farmgirltails.blogspot.ca/2012/04/organic-dandelion-jelly.html

And, BTW: I plan on looking for a really good Dandelion salve next 🙂 If you have a recipe for this feel free to leave your link in comments 🙂

About Mammy Oaklee

A wife, mother, grand-mother, farmer and wrinkly ol' writer, who's finally got some roots planted in 'The Heart of the BottomsUP 2/3 Acre.' A born and raised city-chick, who found many'a smiles where her heart had always longed to be, in the country. Digging in as close to the beginning of creations, and finding wonderment with a smile. I live my life as a rollar-coaster adventure, and always adding new dreams as old ones are full-filled. Of course, I write about it all!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dandelion Jelly

  1. Amy says:

    Found it! And can’t wait to make it this summer!

  2. Brenda Salladay says:

    Sounds good, I have never had it! 🙂

    • Mammy Oaklee says:

      Oh Brenda you must try it! The men here tried it and they want me to make more! LOL 🙂 I guess I’ll have to make more and hide a jar for myself 😉

Your thoughts are greatly appreciated: Simply leave a smilely, or maybe you would like to add some thoughts to this post. :)

