Listen to Your Heart

Quiet Inspiration

Quiet Inspiration

Listen to Your Heart

 Straight out of the blue I asked, How are you?

At the time I did not know why.

But I went with the flow because one thing I know,

I will love you until the day I die.

 

Little did I know that your answer would be so low.

I immediately listened to your hidden cry.

The loneliness cried out through your tired fears all about,

It didn’t take long for me to recognize what you hide.

 

I let my heart go through the words that I know

That reciprocates my understanding and love for you.

Giving you a hand to understand,

You are not beaten, your job isn’t through.

 

We are allowed to be tired; unbelievably tired.

And rest we are allowed to do.

This does not make us weak.

No in fact it does not defeat, we come back stronger through God anew.

 

Listen to your heart Love.

He whispers strong words to hear from Above.

Believe His strength in you.

He will bring you back; believe in this fact.

And I believe you can do this too.

 

Continue in His way each and everyday.

He promised you comfort through this too.

Baby steps move forward, serving as the Lord would.

Did I mention I love you too?

~The Wife S.R.

About Mammy Oaklee

A wife, mother, grand-mother, farmer and wrinkly ol' writer, who's finally got some roots planted in 'The Heart of the BottomsUP 2/3 Acre.' A born and raised city-chick, who found many'a smiles where her heart had always longed to be, in the country. Digging in as close to the beginning of creations, and finding wonderment with a smile. I live my life as a rollar-coaster adventure, and always adding new dreams as old ones are full-filled. Of course, I write about it all!
This entry was posted in Life on the BottomsUp 2/3 Acre and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Listen to Your Heart

  1. Patricia J Westbrook Illustrator says:

    This one needs to be a ten star! It left me deeply encouraged by the powerful words so beautifully written. Awesome!

Your thoughts are greatly appreciated: Simply leave a smilely, or maybe you would like to add some thoughts to this post. :)

